Highland Scenic Highway – USDA Forest Service photo by Kelly Bridges

  1. Home
  2.  » The Council

The Council

The Council is made up of a mayor or mayor’s designee from each entity within the boundries of Region 4, as well as a County Commission representative from each county and private sector members from around the Region.

The Executive Committee is comprised of a representative from each County Commission and the Mayor of the largest municipality in each member county in addition to private sector representation.

Meetings are typically scheduled for the third Wednesday of March, June and September as well as in conjunction with full council meetings once per year with additional meetings scheduled as needed.

Council Members

Executive Committee

Chairman:

Sam Felton, Mayor
Town of Marlinton
townofmarlinton@frontiernet.net

​Vice-Chairman:

Lyle Neal, County Commission
Nicholas County
c_cexcavating@yahoo.com

​Secretary:

Anna Carpenter, County Commission
Webster County 
annjean2248@hotmail.com

Treasurer:

Denise Scalph, County Commission
Fayette County
denkewscalph@hotmail.com

Don McCourt Mayor, Town of Addison
addison@frontiernet.net

Beverly White Mayor, City of Lewisburg
bwhite@lewisburg-wv.com

Robert Shafer Mayor, City of Summersville
rshafer@shaferwv.com

Lowell Rose, Greenbrier County Commission
lowellrose.rose@gmail.com

William “Bill” Hannabass City Manager, City of Oak Hill
whannabass@oakhillwv.gov

Charles Smallwood, Private Sector
casmallwood1955@gmail.com

Walt Helmick County Commission, Pocahontas County
Shelton1@assessor.state.wv.us

 

Full Council

Mayors of Fayette County

Kalispel “Bibby” Holcomb Mayor, Town of Ansted
ansted.mayor@gmail.com

Sharon Cruikshank Mayor, Town of Fayetteville
sharoncruikshank1@gmail.com

Bob Scott Mayor, Town of Gauley Bridge
scottrm@hotmail.com

Tim Killen Mayor, Town of Meadow Bridge
mickey229@frontier.com

Greg Ingram Mayor, City of Montgomery
Gingram@MontgomeryWV.gov

Michael Kessinger Mayor, City of Mount Hope
mkkessinger@yahoo.com

Daniel Wright Mayor, City of Oak Hill

William Hannabass Mayor’s Designee, City of Oak Hill
whannabass@oakhillwv.gov

William Hughes Mayor, Town of Pax
pax25904@yahoo.com

D. Anne Cavalier Mayor, City of Smithers
acavalier48@gmail.com

Melanie Dragan Mayor, Town of Thurmond
thurmondwv@gmail.com

Mayors of Nicholas County

Gary Johnson Mayor, City of Richwood

Robert Shafer Mayor, City of Summersville
rshafer@shaferwv.com

Mayors of Webster County

Don McCourt Mayor, Town of Webster Springs (Addision)
addison@frontiernet.net

Lisa Prather Cutlip Mayor, Town of Camden on Gauley
townofcog@yahoo.com

Paula Carpenter Mayor, Town of Cowen
thetownofcowen@frontier.com

Mayors of Greenbrier County

Travis Copenhaver Mayor, Town of Alderson
mayor@aldersonwv.org

Patrick Roberts Mayor, Town of Renick (Falling Springs)
renichtownhall@frontiernet.net

Beverly White Mayor, City of Lewisburg
bwhite@lewisburg-wv.com

Linda Sizemore Mayor, Town of Quinwood
tquinnwood@gmail.com

Jason Smith Mayor, Town of Rainelle
rainellemayor@gmail.com

David Smith Mayor, City of Ronceverte
administrator@cityofronceverte.com

Stephen Baldwin Mayor, Town of Rupert
townofrupert@suddenlinkmail.com

Bruce Bowling Mayor, City of White Sulphur Springs
mayor@whitesulphurspringswv.org

Mayors of Pocahontas County

Mike Vance Mayor, Town of Durbin
townofdurbin@frontier.com

Gail Siers Mayor, Town of Hillsboro
townofhillsboro@frontiernet.net

Sam Felton Mayor, Town of Marlinton
townofmarlinton@frontiernet.net

County Commissions

Denise Scalph Fayette County Commission
denkewscalph@hotmail.com

Lowell Rose Greenbrier County Commission
lowellrose.rose@gmail.com

Lyle Neal Nicholas County Commission
c_cexcavating@yahoo.com

Walt Helmick Pocahontas County Commission
Shelton1@assessor.state.wv.us

Anna Carpenter Webster County Commission
annjean2248@hotmail.com

Private Sector

Fayette County

Charles Smallwood, Private Sector
casmallwood1955@gmail.com

Dr. Beverly Jo Harris, Secondary Education
jo.hudkins.harris@gmail.com

Eric Autenreith, Private Sector
ericaut42@gmail.com

Nicholas County

Karen Mullens, Private Sector
mullensska@ctbi.com

Patty Neff, County Government
ncc_pattyneff@yahoo.com

Judy Olsen, Private Sector
friendsrfun@frontier.com

Webster

Chris Graham, Private Sector
wcda@websterwv.com

Sue Talbott, Private Sector
talbott@frontiernet.net

Greenbrier County

Jim Campbell, Private Sector

Clifford Gillian, Private Sector
c_gvalcon@yahoo.com

Doug Goodwin, Private Sector
dgoodwin@neathawklumber.com

Randy Pendleton, Private Sector

Girlonzo Scott, Real Estate
girlonza@frontiernet.net

Pocahontas County

Joel Callison, County Government

Sue Helton, County Government
shelton1@assessor.state.wv.us

Joe Smith, Private Sector
jwsmith@shentel.net

Towns and Cities located within the Region 4 Planning and Development Council boundary

The below map shows the Region 4 Planning and Development Council contacts.
Feel free to click on any point (blue dot, star, or pin) to view additional information.

Contact Us

Region 4 Planning and Development Council Office

885 Broad Street, Suite 100
Summersville, WV 26651
www.reg4wv.org

Tel: (304) 872-4970
Fax: (304) 872-1012

Monday-Friday: 8:30-4:30

Region 4 Planning and Development Council is a proud member of the West Virginia Association of Regional Councils